Uinta County

Bear River Evanston Lyman Mountain View

Uinta County is the western gateway to Wyoming.  You will find a relaxed atmosphere with people who enjoy their fresh air, freedom, and fun.

While in Uinta County, enjoy the multiple wintertime recreation possibilities such as world-class cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, ice fishing, and ice-skating.  During the spring and summer, Uinta County is filled with long sunny days, brilliant blue skies, low humidity, and cooling winds.  Summertime activities include: camping, hiking, backpacking, fishing, hunting, rodeos, horseracing, boating, windsurfing, bicycling, golfing, tennis, softball, baseball, and soccer.

We invite you to experience Uinta County.  Whether it’s recreation, natural wonders, rich history, friendly people or business opportunities, make Uinta County your destination for FUN.

 

 

 

Schedule of Events:

 

Musher Mania! Mountain View Town Hall
Saturday, February 7 from 5 – 7 p.m.  Dinner will be provided at no cost.  

 

Bridger Valley to Evanston
Sunday, February 8 – Start at 9 a.m. at Deadhorse Trailhead, south of Mountain View

(follow signs) finishing at North Slope Road; 30 miles south of Evanston on Mirror Lake Scenic Byway, Hwy 150.

 

Pedigree's Food for A Year Program- Uinta Co/Evanston Animal Control

2015 Uinta County Jr. Mushers - Zachery Worthing, Kyrie Worthing, Kai Haukass

 

 

Maps:


City of Evanston Map

Uinta County Stage Course Map

 

 

Closing Banquet Hosted by IPSSSDR:


Sunday, February 8 – The Closing Banquet will be held within The Roundhouse building located at 1500 Main Street.

 

Doors open at 5 p.m., dinner at 6:00 p.m.

Open to the Public

 

Tickets are available at the door.

 

Questions? Please contact Janel Campbell at (307) 783-6459 or jcampbell@evanstonwy.org 

 

Lodging:

 

Evanston

 

Best Western Dunmar Inn
1601 Harrison Drive
Evanston, WY 82930
1(800) 654-6509

 

Lyman

 

Gateway Inn
106 E. Clark 
Lyman, WY 82937
(307) 787-3700

Mountain View

 

Country Cabins Inn

21 7th St.

Mountain View, WY  82939

(307) 782-7888

 


2015 SPONSORS:

 Uinta Realty, Inc www.uintarealty.net
Ready Rocks
Frontier Psychological Associates, LC www.frontierpsychological.com
Uinta County Fire & Ambulance
Deru's Glass Works
Bridger Valley Electric Assoc. Inc  www.bvea.coop
1st Bank-Bridger Valley www.1stbank-online.com
Bear River Outdoor Recreation Alliance www.brorayurts.org
City of Evanston www.evanstonwy.org
Town of Bear River www.townofbearriver.com
Town of Mountain View www.mountainviewwyoming.net
Town of Lyman www.lymanwy.com
City of Evanston Lodging Tax Board
Uinta County Search & Rescue
Uinta-Wasatch-Cache National Forest
Uinta County Sheriff's Dept.
Uinta County Herald www.uintacountyherald.com
Sho’U Dog Grooming
Best Western Dunmar Inn www.bestwestern.com/dunmarinn
Parnell’s Glass and Body Works, LLC
Trona Valley Federal Credit Union www.tronavalley.com
Sarah's Ceramics
Benedict Trading Company  www.benedictsmarket.com
Ridge Runner Concrete
Just LIke Home Boarding Kennels
Kern River Gas Transmission   www.kernrivergas.com
Baker Hydro-Excavating, Inc  www.bakerhydroex.com
Evanston Regional Hospital  www.evanstonregionalhospital.com
Gateway Inn
Country Cabins Inn
Hooton Tech, LLC   www.hootontech.com
Silver Stitch

2014 Pictures (Photos Courtesy of Chris Havener)