

Contact: Roger Carpenter PEDIGREE[®] Stage Stop Race | Media Director media@wyomingstagestop.org

PRESS RELEASE FOR IMMEDIATE DISTRIBUTION

September 8, 2021

Announcement of First Round of Entered Competitors

Pedigree® Stage Stop Sled Dog Race organizers are pleased to announce the following teams are officially entered in the 2022 Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race. These mushers entered under "Round One" which is open to any competitor who completed the 2021 race. "Round Two" of entries begins Wednesday September 8th at 12:00 noon MST and is open to all qualified applicants. The field is capped at 25 teams.

ROUND ONE ENTRIES:

- 1. Bruce Magnusson Cheboygan, Michigan
- 2. Randy DeKuiper Newberry, Michigan
- 3. Tim Thiessen Leadville, Colorado
- 4. Austin Forney Leadville, Colorado
- 5. Thad McCracken Mosier, Oregon
- 6. Gwenn Bogart Boulder, Wyoming
- 7. Ryan Beaber Lily, Wisconsin
- 8. Chris Adkins Sand Coulee, Montana
- 9. Alix Crittenden Bondurant, Wyoming
- 10. Érick Laforce Lanoraie, Quebec, Canada
- 11. Anny Malo St Zenon, Quebec, Canada
- 12. Diane Marquis St Medard, Quebec, Canada
- 13. Jake Robinson Bemidji, Minnesota
- 14. JR Anderson Buyck, Minnesota
- 15. Lina Streeper Fort Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
- 16. Doug Butler Middlebury, Vermont

The 2022 Race Will Commence on the Following Schedule: (All stages are 30 to 35 miles)

- January 28 Ceremonial Start Jackson, Wyoming
- January 29 Stage One Teton County, Wyoming
- January 30 Stage Two Lander, Wyoming
- January 31 Stage Three Pinedale, Wyoming
- February 1 Stage Four Big Piney / Marbleton, Wyoming
- February 2 Stage Five Kemmerer, Wyoming
- February 3 Travel Day
- February 4 Stage Six Alpine, Wyoming
- February 5 Stage Seven & Final Banquet Driggs, Idaho
- Purse: Total cash and prizes totaling \$165,000
- Inquiries: Please direct inquiries to info@wyomingstagestop.org

Website: www.wyomingstagestop.org **Facebook:** facebook.com/PedigreeStageStopRace [®]/[™] Trademarks [©] The lams Company and Mars, Incorporated 2016. Other trademarks are property of their respective owners.