Mission Statement

In 1996 Frank Teasley, with the help of public nurse Jayne Ottman, launched the Pedigree Stage Stop Race to showcase the beautiful state of Wyoming and to make sled dog racing more accessible to the public. In addition, the race worked to spread the word about the need for childhood immunizations and each year the race makes a contribution to communities on the race route for childhood immunizations.

Race Facts

  • Race Began: 1996
  • Format: Stage Stop, similar to the Tour de France, the race stops in a different town each night.
  • Title Sponsor: Pedigree Food For Dogs has been title sponsor of the Pedigree Stage Stop for 15 years.
  • Number of teams in race since 1996: 349
  • Number of dogs in race since 1996: 5,496

Giving Back

Shelters on the Race

  • Jackson Animal Shelter
  • Animal Humane Assoc of Star Valley
  • Town of Pinedale Animal Shelter
  • Lander Pet Connection
  • Paws & Claws
  • Happy Tails Fur Ever
  • Dr Bob Biereman


Information coming soon.


1996Rick Swenson
1997Hans Gatt
1998Hans Gatt
1999Jeff King
2000Hans Gatt
2001Hans Gatt
2002Melanie Shirilla
2003Gwen Holdmann
2004Blayne “Buddy” Streeper
2005Hernan Maquieira
2006Melanie Shirilla
2007Wendy Davis
2008Melanie Shirilla
2009Melanie Shirilla
2010Blayne “Buddy” Streeper
2011Blayne “Buddy” Streeper
2012Blayne “Buddy” Streeper
2013Aaron Peck
2014Blayne “Buddy” Streeper
2015Blayne “Buddy” Streeper
2016Blayne "Buddy" Streeper
2017Lina Streeper
2018Lina Streeper
2019Anny Malo
2020Anny Malo
2021Anny Malo
2022Anny Malo
2023Anny Malo