Pictures from the Banquet and final words from Jerry Bath


Commentary by Jerry Bath
Anny Malo from St-Zenon, Quebec took first place for the fourth consecutive year with a cumulative overall time of 15 hours, 11 minutes and 17 seconds. What an amazing feat! And by the same kennel that finished 3rd with a team driven by Stage Stop Rookie Cathy Rivest, a superb showing. They should be proud.

Runner up Lina Streeper posted the fastest time for the day, the only team finishing in under 2 hours for the 28.2-mile courseking the. The Streeper B team, expertly driven by Dave Torgerson, held onto 4th overall just by a few minutes. Bondurant, Wyoming’s own Alix Crittenden had an amazing run that sees her rounding out the year with 5th place edging out JR Anderson by 21 seconds. JR dropped one spot to bring home 6th place overall. Hans Gatt, four- time Stage Stop Champion, ended up in 7th place with Jake Robinson moving up two full spots to finish 8th. Austin Forney gave up one spot finishing 9th and Bruce Magnusson came up one spot to 10th place.

What a race! Congratulations to all the mushers who completed this year’s race. Hope to see you next year. Now it’s time for the final awards dinner which begins at 6pm (doors open at 5) in Driggs, Idaho.

And here pictures from last nights banquet. Special awards: ” Old Stager Award ” went to Doug Aichele and the Sportsmanship Award went to Jerry Scdoris: